Private Beach Front Home in Winnetka has Prairie Feel.

Property Photo

William Deknatel, who studied under Frank Lloyd Wright, designed this mid-century home in Winnetka which was built in 1957.

Property Photo

Property Photo

I love the way the house joins the inside of the home with its’ natural surroundings through the use of glass, stone and wood.

Property Photo

Property Photo

Property Photo

The masses of windows allow for breathtaking views and the mahogany adds such luxury.  I think Wright’s influence is apparent but Deknatel is also successful expressing his own style.

So I ran across this article listing the 30 Best Films of the Decade and had to take a look.  Hmmmm… I realize I don’t see a LOT of movies but I was really surprised by how few I had actually even heard of.  Where have I been?

I hope you have a great week!

 

One thought on “Private Beach Front Home in Winnetka has Prairie Feel.

Leave a Reply

